ABC-CLIO Greenwood Press publishes biographies of major current and historical figures, as well as titles covering current affairs in politics and culture.
Academic Ebook Collection (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of ebooks covering a wide array of academic subjects and features ebooks from leading publishers and university presses. All ebooks in this collection have unlimited user access.
This resource provides full text and indexing to major periodicals for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. Art and Architecture Complete also provides 150+ full text books. Use this database to research antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Business Ebook Collection (EBSCO)
Access more than 21,000 ebooks dedicated to the study of business. From conducting business research to general business concepts, this collection offers thousands of current and topical titles from leading publishers and university presses. All ebooks in this collection have unlimited user access.
Digital Public Library of America
The DPLA brings together digitized works from America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes these materials freely available. Use the DPLA to find written works (including articles, books, and plays), photographs, videos, sound recordings, and data sets.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) provides thousands of ebooks in a broad range of subject areas, including business, technology, health and medicine, literature and the humanities, physical sciences, social sciences, and interdisciplinary studies. Many Ebook Central titles can be downloaded and read off-line using Adobe Digital Editions.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a multidisciplinary collection of reference ebooks. Areas of coverage include zoology, history, and the social sciences.
This resource is a collection of digital ebooks created from the collections of major research libraries. Thousands of public domain works can be searched and viewed online.
Important: Not every book in Hathi is available in full text. See the User's Guide to HathiTrust (PDF) for more information. SWOSU students and employees can request a copy of any title which is not in full text by filling out the library's interlibrary loan form.
Access over 18,000 high-quality history ebooks in this collection. Selections range from introductory texts to advanced titles for upper-level students and scholars. All ebooks in this collection have unlimited user access.
Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center
This resource offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every craftsperson and hobbyist. There's full text from magazines and books covering many interests, including arts and crafts, outdoor recreation, photography, LEGO, robotics, and much more.
Home Improvement Reference Center
This resource provides comprehensive full-text detailed “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects, as well as valuable information for facility maintainers. The content includes over 130 reference books and videos of over 100 repair projects.
Legal Information Reference Center
This resource offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. The Legal Forms by U.S. State feature makes it simple to find state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes, and more.
Project Gutenberg provides free ebooks for works in the public domain. Authors include Shakespeare, Poe, Dante, Conan Doyle, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Jane Austen, and many others. Due to copyright restrictions, most works in Project Gutenberg were published prior to 1923.
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center provides up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business. SBRC includes ebooks, full-text periodicals, and over 170 videos on creating and maintaining a successful business.
Academic Search Complete provides fast access to articles from thousands of full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers across a wide range of topics, including the STEM disciplines, healthcare, education, social sciences, and the humanities. Along with over 3,700 full-text periodicals, ASC has indexes and abstracts for thousands of articles which can be requested via interlibrary loan.
Business Source Complete covers accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and many other business topics. BSC contains thousands of full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. In addition, BSC has case studies, country economic reports, company profiles, and videos from leaders and analysts from a wide range of industries.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
This resource provides in-depth coverage of communication and mass media journals and literature. It includes over 380 full-text journals and indexing for hundreds more. CMMC also includes author profiles for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Computer Source provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features hundreds of full-text periodicals covering market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
This resource covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Environment Complete covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Full text for hundreds of journals and over 200 monographs is included.
This database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Full-text essays, articles, reports and reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Issues and Controversies provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on prominent and hotly debated issues. It combines objective analysis with clear explanations of opposing points of view. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events.
JSTOR is a full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text. Searching is possible within each title and across the whole database.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, including newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and court proceedings.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database that provides essays presenting multiple sides of a current issue. Each topic has an overview, point/counterpoint argument, and a Critical Thinking Guide. Example topics include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, Israel and the Palestinians, nuclear proliferation, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, tax cuts, and many others.
This database provides extensive coverage for full-text regional business publications, including Oklahoma City's The Journal Record. Researchers can access essential newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires, and videos.
US Major Dailies (formerly National Newspapers Core) includes the full text of the following newspapers:
Academic Video Online (formerly VAST)
Academic Video Online is a streaming video collection containing thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines, including biology, business, education, healthcare, the humanities, the physical sciences, and the social sciences. The Academic Video Online collection can be browsed or searched by discipline.
AVO was previously named VAST: Academic Video Online.
The complete text and images of Encyclopedia Britannica. Additional online features include thousands of multimedia sound and video resources, an atlas, web links, news updates, and more.
FoD provides instant access to over 24,000 streaming educational videos covering a wide range of subject areas. Instructors: Follow these instructions to embed FoD videos into your Canvas courses.
Follow these instructions to create a personal FoD account. With a personal FoD account, you can save playlists with your favorite videos and watch videos using FoD's mobile apps (Android | Apple).
Access to more than two million images from some of the best collections in the world, including DK Images, Getty Images, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific, and other leading sources. Image Quest is organized by subject matter and full searchable. All images are licensed for non-commercial educational use.
Kanopy offers video streaming for thousands of films covering a wide array of subjects across the disciplines. The collection includes educational documentaries, feature films, and interviews from over 900 producers and filmmakers, including Criterion, Green Planet Films, Psychotherapy.net, BBCActive, DEFA Film Library, and Kino Lorber.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly lynda.com)
Use LinkedIn Learning's's online video tutorials to learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to help you achieve personal and professional goals. Over 5,800 expert-taught courses are available.
