Hours
The Stafford Archives is available 5 days a week from 1:00pm to 5:00pm. Please consult the Library's calendar for time availability. Appointment times are flexible as staffing availability permits.
Instruction and Tours
Library staff provide tours of the Stafford Archives with a focus on the processing of storing and preserving this historical information. Upon request, library staff can provide an instructional session on the use and handling of these special collections and how to access our digital collections. Tours and instructional sessions should be scheduled through the University Archivist.
About the Stafford Archives
The archives provides workspace to research the library's special collections. The public are only allowed in the Reading Room. All other areas are restricted to library staff. Library staff can assist you in locating materials to examine and research.
The Stafford Archives is located on the second floor of the Al Harris Library, room 216.
As the university's institutional repository, Digital Commons provides access to scholarly work by faculty and students, historical documents of the university, university publications, and special collections including the personal papers and donations of General Tom Stafford.
The digital collections are organized by topic and at the bottom of the landing page, you can view the most recent additions to the repository, the top downloads, and our interactive readership map. From this map, you can see our total count for digital documents and our total downloads which have now surpassed one million downloads internationally!
