Abbreviations Dictionary
R 423.1 D466a8
Acronyms, Initialisms, & Abbreviations Dictionary
423.1 Ac775
African American Quotations
R 081.08996 Af834
A Poet's Glossary
R 808.103 H669
American Heritage Dictionary of Idioms
R 423.1 Am625a 1997
Bartlett’s Book of Business Quotations
R 650 B284
Dictionary of American Regional English
R 427.973 D561
Familiar Quotations
R 808.8 B28f16
Comprehensive Grammar of the English Language
R 428.2 C738
Concise Dictionary of Foreign Quotations
R 080 C748 2001
Cyclopedia of Literary Characters
R 809.927 C992 1998
Cyclopedia of Literary Places
R 809.922 C992
Dictionary of Eponyms
R 423.1 B391d3
Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory
R 803 C893d4
Dictionary of Similes
R 082 W6999d 1990
Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English
R 427.09 P258d8
Dictionary of the American West
427.978 B617d
Encyclopedia of Allegorical Literature
R 809.915 L517e
Encyclopedia of Apocalyptic Literature
R 809.9338 Z655e
Encyclopedia of Folklore and Literature
R 803 En193 1998
Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing
R 907.2022 En195
Encyclopedia of Literary Critics and Criticism
R 801.9503 En195 1999
Encyclopedia of Literary Epics
R 809.13203 J134e
Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction
R 809.3 B353
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric
R 808.003 E5646
Encyclopedia of Satirical Literature
R 809.5003 Sn525e
Encyclopedia of Science Fiction
R 809.3876 En195
Encyclopedia of the Essay
R 809.4003 En195 1997
Encyclopedia of the Novel
R 809.3003 En195
Facts on File Dictionary of Clichés
R 423.1 Am625f 2001
Facts on File Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
R 422.403 M3175f
Facts on File Dictionary of Proverbs
R 082 M3175f
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Word and Phrase Origins
R 422.03 H3848f3
Fiction Dictionary
R 801.95303 H396f
Handbook of Nonsexist Writing
R 428.2 M612h2
Homophones and Homographs: An American Dictionary
R 423.1 H652h3
How Not to Say What You Mean: A Dictionary of Euphemisms
R 423.1 H711h3
MacMillan Dictionary of Political Quotations
R 082 Ei41m
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of World Drama
R 809.2 M178 1984
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Ref Desk 808.027 G35mh6
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing
R 808.027 M6894
New Dictionary of American Slang
R 427.973 C367n
NTC’s Dictionary of Debate
R 808.53 H198n
Oxford Book of Aphorisms
R 082 Ox251
Oxford Dictionary of Allusions
R 422.03 D372o
Oxford Dictionary of Modern Slang
R 427.09 Ox255
Oxford Dictionary of Phrase, Saying and Quotation
R 082 Ox266 2002
Oxford Dictionary of Quotations
R 808.882 Ox226
Oxford Dictionary of Thematic Quotations
R 082 Ox267
Oxford Dictionary of Twentieth Century Quotations
R 808.882 Ox255 1999
Poetry Dictionary
R 808.103 D845p
Quotable Woman: First 5,000 Years
R 301.412 Q575 2001
Random House Webster’s College Thesaurus
Ref Desk 423.1 R159 1997
Slang!: The Topic-by-Topic Dictionary of Contemporary American Lingoes
R 427.973 D559s
Social Protest Literature: An Encyclopedia
R 809.93355 S65 N389s
Storytelling Encyclopedia
R 808.543 St765
Twentieth Century Literary Movements Dictionary
R 809.91090403 T918
20th Century Words
R 423.1 Ay93t
Usage and Abusage: A Guide to Good English
428 P27c
Where Credit Is Due: A Guide to Proper Citing of Sources, Print and Nonprint
808.027 Sh615w2
Words to Rhyme With
R 423.1 Es675w 2001
