America in the 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, and 90s
This resource is a survey of North America in the 20th century, with sharp focus on each decade. It examines the iconic personalities and moments that marked each ten-year period and defined each decade.

Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
This database is an essential resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film.

National Newspapers Core (ProQuest)
The titles in ProQuest National Newspapers offer researchers thorough coverage of local, national, and international events with journalistic balance and perspective.

Newspaper Source (EbscoHost)
Newspaper Source contains full text of major regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.

ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
OCLC link to libraries around the world in order to find articles.

Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.

Nexis Uni
This database provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Music Index (Harmonic Park Press)
The Music Index is compiled from US and international music periodicals offering the researcher access to a wealth of historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data. A broad range of subjects is covered including past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, plus computer-produced music.

Pop Culture Universe
This database includes reviewed, published material that offers thousands of overviews of pop culture from the 1920's through the present, including TV shows, awards, fads, fashions, and news.

WorldCat (FirstSearch)
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.
 

For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.