Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text periodicals covering all subject areas. This database also indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Business Source Complete (EbscoHost)
This resource contains over 3,000 full text business journals. Over half of these journals are scholarly peer-reviewed titles. This database also provides indexing and abstracts for key scholarly business journals as far back as 1886.
ERIC (EbscoHost)
This database is an index to thousands of education-related journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards, and guidelines.
Hoover's Business Information
This resource provides comprehensive company profiles including company overviews and histories. Use Hoover's Online to find product/brand name listings, competitors, officer names and salaries, product segmentation data, subsidiaries, and financial data, including access to annual reports and SEC filings.
Nexis Uni
This database provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard’s Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; and business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Regional Business News (EbscoHost)
This database incorporates full-text business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, and Westchester County Business Journal.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering online access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Click here to take a tour of NetAdvantage and explore its features.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
This resource is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Click here for a quick guide to using the Statistical Abstract.
WorldCat
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
