Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text periodicals covering all subject areas. This database also indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is a resource for in-depth analytical reports on current and controversial issues. CQ Researcher's reports provide balanced, objective, forward-looking information that's written to encourage reader discussion, critical thinking, and facilitate further research. Each report gives the reader a broad overview of the issue, including the historical background and a discussion of current controversies and initiatives.
Encyclopaedia Judaica (Gale Reference)
This resource provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge. Entries chronicle Jewish history, archaeology, literature, culture, theology, and practice from the distant past to the present. The Encyclopaedia includes extensive entries on Holocaust studies, the Bible, women's studies, Jewish mysticism, and social history.
Issues and Controversies (FACTS.com)
Issues and Controversies provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis with clear explanations of opposing points of view.
A full-text scholarly journal archive that specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.
Project Muse
The database contains the full text of over 40 Johns Hopkins Press scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
