American History in Video
   History in Video provides a rich collection of video for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events and their presentation over time through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Area Studies Video Online
    Note: This collection has been consolidated into VAST: Academic Video Online by the publisher. Click here for details.
    Area Studies Video Online covers Middle Eastern studies, Latin American, African, Eastern European, Asian, and other global communities. The collection includes films focused on cultural, political, and socioeconomic issues and provides an interdisciplinary resource for every region of the world. This resource is part of the VAST: Academic Video Online collection.

Films on Demand
  Their Humanities & Social Sciences Collection offers more than 450 films on anthropology.

Politics and Current Affairs Video Online
    Note: This collection has been consolidated into VAST: Academic Video Online by the publisher. Click here for details.
    Politics and Current Affairs Video Online is a large and growing collection of issue-based documentaries. Subjects covered included globalization, immigration, human rights, politics, and urban studies.   The database allows browsing by topic as well as keyword searching within the fulltext of the transcripts. This resource is part of the VAST: Academic Video Online collection.

Science Video Online
    Note: This collection has been consolidated into VAST: Academic Video Online by the publisher. Click here for details.
    Science Video Online contains documentaries covering environmental studies, natural history, and the physical and biological sciences, including chemistry, physics, biology, geology, oceanography, ecology, astronomy, and geography. The collection covers the histories of both science and technology through topics as diverse as the space race and genetic engineering; examinations of how the various sciences work in practice; how ethical and political decisions are affected through their application; and how issues in science relate to larger intellectual and social trends. This resource is part of the VAST: Academic Video Online collection.

VAST: Academic Video Online
  Is a video database that touches on the undergraduate curriculum needs of virtually every department. VAST is growing to more than 20,000 full video titles (not just clips) in 2013 and currently offers well over 9,000 hours of content.

Women's and Gender Studies Video Online
    Note: This collection has been consolidated into VAST: Academic Video Online by the publisher. Click here for details.
    This resource provides hundreds of films about human culture and behavior. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. This resource is part of the VAST: Academic Video Online collection.

World History in Video
    Note: This collection has been consolidated into VAST: Academic Video Online by the publisher. Click here for details.
    World History in Video is a collection of documentaries surveying world history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall. Most documentaries incorporate historical footage or interviews with eyewitnesses. Videos may be browsed or searched across many categories, including titles, historical periods, countries, persons, and subjects. This resource is part of the VAST: Academic Video Online collection.