The use of this directory is necessary in the absence of full-text articles.
Directory of magazines and journals accessible via the library in paper, microfilm, microfiche, and digital formats.
Remember, it is necessary to use the Journal Finder when your article database results don't provide full-text articles. The Library may have that full-text article in another resource or in a non-digital format. If you are unsure about using this directory, please consult the Library's Ask-a-Librarian service for assistance.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text publications, including 4,500+ peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
A comprehensive literary reference database which provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
MLA International Bibliography
An index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language are also included.
Poetry and Short Story Reference Center
Selected works of major and minor American and English poets, along with a wide range of international poetry. Works include plays and speeches, short stories and classic books, biographies, critical analyses, contextual essays and explications for important works, essays on poetic forms, literary terms, techniques and movements, multimedia of poets reading their works, and interviews from reputable sources.
Online access to many Salem Press literature references and the Critical Insights series.
A full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Covering 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
With hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, this collection covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
