These resources provide quick references to information on a variety of art-related topics.
This is a compilation of The Dictionary of Art (34 volumes) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Encyclopedia of Oklahoma History and Culture
The Encyclopedia contains articles written by leading scholars of Oklahoma's past and culture. Articles can be searched or browsed by subject and historical period. The Encyclopedia is published by the Oklahoma Historical Society.
These resources can be located in the Reference Collection, first floor of the Al Harris Library.
Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America
Artists from Latin American Cultures
Atlas of World Art
Atlas of World Cultures
Biographical Directory of Native American Painters
Chronology of Native North American History: From Pre-Columbian Times to the Present
Chronology of World History
Continuum Encyclopedia of Native Art
Dictionary of Art
Dictionary of Native American Mythology
Encyclopedia of Africa, South of the Sahara
Encyclopedia of African History
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Encyclopedia of Asian History
Encyclopedia of India
Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures
Encyclopedia of Mexico
Encyclopedia of Native American Jewelry
Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
Handbook of Chinese Mythology
Handbook of Hindu Mythology
Handbook of Inca Mythology
Handbook of Mesoamerican Mythology
Handbook of the North American Indian
Mythical Zoo: Encyclopedia of Animals in World Myth, Legend and Literature
Native American Painters of the Twentieth Century
Southeast Asia: Historical Encyclopedia
St. James Guide to Hispanic Artists
St. James Guide to Native North American Artists
