The use of this directory is necessary in the absence of full-text articles.
Directory of magazines and journals accessible via the library in paper, microfilm, microfiche, and digital formats.
Remember, it is necessary to use the Journal Finder when your database results don't provide full-text articles. The Library may have the full-text article in another resource or in a non-digital format. If you are unsure about using this directory, please consult the Library's Ask-a-Librarian service for assistance.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text publications, including 4,500+ peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
These resources provide access to articles on art related topics.
This resource provides full-text and indexing to major periodicals for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. It also provides 150+ full-text books.
A full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Covering 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
This collection provides more than 1.8 million pages of original historical documents pertaining to Native American history and life from the 18th through the 20th century. The collection includes treaties, agreements, and correspondence indexed by date, place, and tribe.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Historical Abstracts indexes historical articles from thousands of journals and provides the full text of over 300 journals.
America: History and Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It contains indexing for over 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910 and full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
American Antiquarian Historical Periodicals
A collection from the American Antiquarian Society documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction and provide access to the most comprehensive digital collection of American periodicals published between 1691 to 1877.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This resource provides in-depth collection of articles covering topics such as world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, philosophy and the history of philosophy.
