The use of this directory is necessary in the absence of full-text articles.
Directory of magazines and journals accessible via the library in paper, microfilm, microfiche, and digital formats.
Remember, it is necessary to use the Periodicals List when your article database results don't provide full-text articles. The Library may have that full-text article in another resource or in a non-digital format. If you are unsure about using this directory, please consult the Library's Reference Desk for assistance.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text publications, including 4,500+ peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
This database offers a comprehensive collection of over 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.
These resources provide access to articles on art related topics.
America: History and Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States, from prehistory to the present. Indexes from more than 1,700 journals and 100 books.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
This database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Indexes from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages and 119 books.
LRC is a comprehensive literary reference database which provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to present day. Includes over 1,000 books, literary encyclopedias, unique sources and hundreds of literary journals.
MLA International Bibliography
This resource is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, this resource contains 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and 1,000 book publishers.
This resource provides full-text and indexing to major periodicals for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. It also provides 150+ full-text books.
A full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Covering 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ covers free, full-text, quality controlled scholarly journals. Currently covers 9,745 journals with 5,673 journals searchable at the article level.
