These resources provide access to still images and streaming content.
Provides instant access to over 5,500 streaming educational videos covering a wide range of subject areas. You can watch these videos on any computer with high-speed Internet access. Create a personal FoD user ID to save playlists with your favorite videos and video segments.
Kanopy offers video streaming for thousands of films covering a wide array of subjects across the disciplines. The collection includes educational documentaries, feature films, and interviews from over 900 producers and filmmakers, including Criterion, Green Planet Films, Psychotherapy.net, BBCActive, DEFA Film Library, and Kino Lorber.
Includes biographies, profiles of contemporary artists and architects, interviews, surveys of art history, aesthetics, theory, and criticism. Training videos can be located on the main page toward the bottom of the page: How to make a clip, how to create a playlist, tips on how to search, using the video player, and using the audio player.
Access to more than two million images from some of the best collections in the world, including DK Images, Getty Images, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific, and other leading sources.
British Library Flickr Commons
Browse The British Library's Flickr collection of millions of public domain images. Exploration and re-use of the images is encouraged.
Britannica Online Encyclopedia - Media Collection
Thousands of images and video resources are included in this well-known encyclopedia.
Films on Demand
Kanopy
Image Quest
1. Searching & Navigation
