These resources provide either a gateway to the print materials in the library or access to ebook resources.
Search the library's print, audio and video collections through a central search.
Provides more than 44,000 ebooks on a broad range of subject areas.
Provides over 30,000 ebooks from major scholarly, academic, and technical publishers such as Cambridge University Press, the University of Oklahoma Press, Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, O'Reilly, and many more.
Provides open "free" access to thousands of doctoral dissertations and master theses.
Provides access to thousands of doctoral dissertations and master theses. Many of these types of publications can be found in a university digital repository which is usually identified as "ETDs" (electronic theses and dissertations). Such resources can be searched through SWOSU Digital Commons or Oklahoma's joint repository, ShareOK.
American Musicological Society Dissertations
Provides access to doctoral dissertations in musicology since 1995.
Print Titles...
Adolescents, Music and Music Therapy: Methods and Techniques for Clinicians, Educators and Students
Assessments: Starting Points for Effective Therapy
Biomedical Foundations of Music as Therapy
Case Studies in Music Therapy
Case Study Designs in Music Therapy
Clinical Applications of Music Therapy in Psychiatry
Clinicial Applications of Music Therapy in Developmental Disability, Paediatrics, and Neurology
Comprehensive Guide to Music Therapy: Theory, Clinicial Practice, Research, and Training
Connecting Through Music with People with Dementia: Guide for Caregivers
Effective Clinicial Practice in Music Therapy: Early Childhood and School Age Educational Settings
Effectiveness of Music Therapy Procedures: Documentation of Research and Clinicial Practice
Essays on Analytical Music Therapy
Filling a Need While Making Some Noise: A Music Therapist's Guide to Pediatrics
Fiscal, Regulatory and Legislative Issues for the Music Therapist
Handbook of Music Psychology
Handbook of Music Therapy
Historical Research in Music Therapy: A Bibliography
Individualized Music Therapy Assessment Profile: IMTAP
Medical Music Therapy: A Model Program for Clinical Practice, Education, Training, and Research
Methods of Training and Training the Music Therapist
Music and Your Emotions: A Practical Guide to Music Selections
Music as Medicine: The History of Music Therapy Since Antiquity
Music Therapy and Addictions
Music Therapy and Its Relationship to Current Treatment Theories
Music Therapy and Medicine: Research Compendium
Music Therapy and Neurological Rehabilitation
Music Therapy and Traumatic Brain Injury
Music Therapy Clinicial Training Manual
Music Therapy Methods in Neurorehabilitation: A Clinician's Manual
Music Therapy Resource Kit: Public Relations and Marketing Tools (video)
Music Therapy Sourcebook: A Collection of Activities Categorized and Analyzed
Oxford Handbook of Music Psychology
Psychodynamic Music Therapy: Case Studies
Qualitative Inquiries in Music Therapy: A Monograph Series
Rhythm, Music, and the Brain: Scientific Foundations and Clinical Applications
Roots of Musicality: Music Therapy and Personal Development
Treatment with Music: A Manual for Allied Heatlh Professionals
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
1. Searching in Ebook Central
2. Online Reader and Productivity Tools
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
1. Searching in eBook Collection
2. eBook Viewer and Productivity Tools
