The use of this directory is necessary in the absence of full-text articles.
Directory of magazines and journals accessible via the library in paper, microfilm, microfiche, and digital formats.
Remember, it is necessary to use the Journal Finder when your article database results don't provide full-text articles. The Library may have that full-text article in another resource or in a non-digital format. If you are unsure about using this directory, please consult the Library's Ask-a-Librarian service for assistance.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
This resource contains over 2,900 full-text publications, including 2,500+ peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
These resources provide access to articles on art related topics.
This resource provides full-text and indexing to major periodicals for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. It also provides 150+ full-text books.
A full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Historical Abstracts indexes historical articles from thousands of journals and provides the full text of over 300 journals.
Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA includes articles from over 1,200 journals published between 1975 to 2007. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles covering European and American Art (4th Century to Modern). Free access is provided by The Getty.
Artforum is the magazine dedicated to the contemporary art world. Established in 1962, it provides reviews and critical essays on contemporary visual culture.
Since 1902, ARTnews has been the most trusted source for news of the global art world and art market.
This quarterly periodical has been publishing groundbreaking critical insights about contemporary art and culture since 1913.
Panorama, Journal of the Association of Historians of American Art
First peer-reviewed, open-access, electronic publication dedicated to American art and visual culture from the colonial period to the present day.
EBSCO Databases
1. Basic Searching
2. Subject Searching
JSTOR
1. Basic Searching
