This page lists websites where you can access either images or fonts to download to use in your designs. Most sites are completely free to use or have free sections as a part of the site.
The drop-down page, For More Information, provides links to articles we've collected to expand your knowledge on designing infographics, elements of designing infographics, color selection, accessibility, and various topics to aid you.
Image Quest (Library database, highly recommend!)
Access to more than two million images from some of the best collections in the world, including DK Images, Getty Images, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific, and other leading sources. Image Quest is organized by subject matter and full searchable. All images are licensed for non-commercial educational use.
Pixabay
Pixabay.com is a free stock photography and royalty-free stock media website. It is used for sharing photos, illustrations, vector graphics, film footage, music and sound effects, exclusively under the custom Pixabay license, which generally allows the free use of the material with some restrictions.
Unsplash
Unsplash is a website dedicated to proprietary stock photography. Since 2021, it has been owned by Getty Images. The website claims over 330,000 contributing photographers and generates more than 13 billion photo impressions per month on their growing library of over 5 million photos.
MorgueFile
Morguefile is a free photo archive “for creatives, by creatives.” Founded by Michael Connors in the early Internet days of 1996, the site was created to serve as a free image exchange for creative professionals and teachers to use in their work. This same mission remains true today: we are a community-based free photo site, and all photos found in the Morguefile archive are free for you to download and re-use in your work, be it commercial or not. The photos have been contributed by a wide range of creatives from around the world, ranging from amateur photo hobbyists to professionals.
FreeImages
Freeimages was launched in February 2001 as an alternative for expensive stock photography. The idea was to create a site where creative people could exchange their photos for inspiration or work. The site has evolved into the massive community you see today — there are over 2,500,000 registered users and around 400,000 photos online.
New Old Stock
Vintage photos from the public archives. Free of known copyright restrictions. Recapturing History.
Publicdomainvectors.org, offers copyright-free vector images in popular .eps, .svg, .ai and .cdr formats.To the extent possible under law, uploaders on this site have waived all copyright to their vector images. You are free to edit, distribute and use the images for unlimited commercial purposes without asking permission. Although absolutely not required, we appreciate every link back or mention of our website.
DaFont
Archive of freely downloadable fonts. Browse by alphabetical listing, by style, by author or by popularity.
UrbanFonts
UrbanFonts features an amazing collection of free fonts, premium fonts and free dingbats with over 8,000 freeware fonts.
Finding the perfect font for your next project one can be difficult and time-consuming. However, we have compiled a list of free fonts for commercial use that will make designing and crafting easier and more fun!
Looking for the most popular free fonts? ✓ Click to find the most popular fonts on FontSpace & preview all of our free downloads.
52844 free fonts in 29594 families · Free licenses for commercial use · Direct font downloads · Mac · Windows · Linux.
