Academic Ebook Collection (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of ebooks covering a wide array of academic subjects and features ebooks from leading publishers and university presses. All ebooks in this collection have unlimited user access.
Get comprehensive, yet concise summaries of the best business books available. Abstracts, extended summaries, and reviews give you key business insights in less time.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) provides thousands of ebooks in a broad range of subject areas, including business, technology, health and medicine, literature and the humanities, physical sciences, social sciences, and interdisciplinary studies. Many Ebook Central titles can be downloaded and read off-line using Adobe Digital Editions.
Home Improvement Reference Center
This resource provides comprehensive full-text detailed “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects, as well as valuable information for facility maintainers. The content includes over 130 reference books and videos of over 100 repair projects.
Legal Information Reference Center
This resource offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. The Legal Forms by U.S. State feature makes it simple to find state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes, and more.
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center provides up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business. SBRC includes ebooks, full-text periodicals, and over 170 videos on creating and maintaining a successful business.
Academic Search Complete provides fast access to articles from thousands of full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers across a wide range of topics, including the STEM disciplines, healthcare, education, social sciences, and the humanities. Along with over 3,700 full-text periodicals, ASC has indexes and abstracts for thousands of articles which can be requested via interlibrary loan.
Business Source Premier covers accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and many other business topics. BSC contains thousands of full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. In addition, BSC has case studies, country economic reports, company profiles, and videos from leaders and analysts from a wide range of industries.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
This resource provides in-depth coverage of communication and mass media journals and literature. It includes over 380 full-text journals and indexing for hundreds more. CMMC also includes author profiles for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Computer Source provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features hundreds of full-text periodicals covering market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
This resource covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Environment Complete covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Full text for hundreds of journals and over 200 monographs is included.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Containing full text for hundreds of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Collection is a valuable database of information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, including newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and court proceedings.
One Business from ProQuest offers company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit; and in-depth analyst reports from J. P. Morgan. One Business includes these resources:
This database provides extensive coverage for full-text regional business publications, including Oklahoma City's The Journal Record. Researchers can access essential newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires, and videos.
US Major Dailies (formerly National Newspapers Core) includes the full text of the following newspapers:
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision making.
data.census.gov from the U.S. Census Bureau makes it easy to find and download statistics about population, education, housing, industry, and business. data.census.gov includes data from the American Community Survey and the Decennial Census. See examples of census data for Weatherford and Oklahoma.
EDGAR and EDGAR Full Text
The EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the SEC (EDGAR Guide).
The FBI's Crime Data Explorer (CDE) aims to provide transparency, create easier access, and expand awareness of criminal, and noncriminal, law enforcement data sharing; improve accountability for law enforcement; and provide a foundation to help shape public policy with the result of a safer nation. Use the CDE to discover available data through visualizations, download data in .csv format and other large data files.
Provides crime data from 1995-2019.
Provides information on White-Collar Crimes as well as news releases on recent White Collar Crimes.
FRED Economic Data offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data. FRED is a service of the U.S. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
The website for the Internal Revenue Service provides information on taxes, tax relief, tax credits, and more.
The Oklahoma Business Service provides resources for starting a business in the State of Oklahoma. These resources include finding a business name, registering a business, and information on how to become a notary public.
U.S. Census Bureau Economic Indicators
The U.S. Census Bureau's economic indicator surveys provide monthly and quarterly data that are timely, reliable, and offer comprehensive measures of the U.S. economy. Their Economic Indicators are now used by FRED and the U.S. Department of Commerce.
U.S. Small Business Administration
The U.S. Small Business Administration provides information and resources on registering a business with the U.S. Government. It also provide information and resources on services and programs they provide for small businesses.
Landmark Supreme Court cases that have shaped history and have an impact on law-abiding citizens today.
Opinions of the Supreme Court cases from 1991-2020.
Academic Video Online (formerly VAST)
Academic Video Online is a streaming video collection containing thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines, including biology, business, education, healthcare, the humanities, the physical sciences, and the social sciences. The Academic Video Online collection can be browsed or searched by discipline.
AVO was previously named VAST: Academic Video Online.
Locate trends, forecasts and more for over 200 industries. Each industry report includes: overview, competitive landscape, products and operations, sales and marketing, recent developments, business challenges, trends and opportunities, executive perspective, interview preparation questions, financial analysis and industry forecast.
This database is managed by AFL-CIO and they get their information from the company proxy statements filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. It provides CEO salary information.
Glassdoor provides a growing database with millions of company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, office photos and more. This information is shared by employees of the companies profiled in the Glassdoor database. Users may also browse job listings and use Glassdoor to facilitate connections with employers and employees using Facebook.
Hoover's provides comprehensive company profiles containing company overviews and histories, including some coverage of private companies. Use Hoover'sto find product/brand name listings, competitors, officer names and salaries, product segmentation data, subsidiaries, and financial data, including access to annual reports and SEC filings.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly lynda.com)
Use LinkedIn Learning's's online video tutorials to learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to help you achieve personal and professional goals. Over 5,800 expert-taught courses are available.
SAGE Business Cases offers thousands of peer-reviewed business case studies. The cases are selected for their academic value and integrated with SAGE’s book, video, and reference content.
Use SAGE Business Cases to:
As one of the largest statistics portals worldwide, Statista professionally gathers and compiles data from numerous institutes and sources. Users have access to statistics on more than 80,000 topics from over 18,000 individual sources covering a wide variety of disciplines, including business, education, health, political science, technology, and more. Business statistics are available for over 170 different industry sectors.
Google Patents indexes patents and patent applications from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), and China's State Intellectual Property Office (SIPO).
