These are the library subscription databases in support of the Healthcare Administration Long Term Track.
Search the terms:
Workforce Capacity and Management in Long-Term Care
Quality of Patient Care in Long-Term Care Facilities
Note: CINAHAL/Health Source/Medline/UpToDate are good places to start
*CINAHL (FirstSearch)
An index of virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.
*Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. This resource also includes the text of Stedman's Medical Dictionary, which provides definitions of terms in genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine.
*Medline (EbscoHost)
MEDLINE indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. It also covers research on the health care system and the preclinical sciences.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) provides statistical information to guide actions and policies which improve the health of the American people. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, NCHS provides accurate, relevant, and timely health data. NCHS is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Search and browse the full-text of over 160 peer-reviewed journals in healthcare, including the areas of nursing, pharmacy, and health information management.
R2 Digital Library hosts a selection of biomedical ebooks for pharmacy, nursing, and other health sciences. R2 offers ebooks from many leading biomedical publishers, including the American Nurses Association, the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Elsevier, Wiley-Blackwell.
TRIP Database: TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence. TRIP strives to offer healthcare professionals a complete and updated list of online resources useful for evidence-based practice.
UpToDate is a clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.
Use ILL to borrow materials from other libraries.
A database is a regularly updated file of digitized information. A library database consists of numerous journals specific to the subject being researched. For example, the Nursing Database CINAHL Complete contains over 1300 nursing journals available in full-text. It also contains a list of journals that are simply indexed (listed) that are in current and past publication. These articles may be obtained using our Interlibrary Loan service.
