Academic Search Complete(EbscoHost)
This resource contains full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals covering all subject areas.
American Chemical Society Journals
Access to the full text of ACS journal publications from the date of first publication to the present. Each journal also carries free access to an RSS feed for that journal.
Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
arXiv e-Print Archive
Search article preprints ("e-prints") that have been submitted for comment and review among peers, for publication in journals, and prior to presentation at conferences. Coverage areas include physics, mathematics, and computer science.
BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews abstracts and indexes information in biology, biochemistry, and the life sciences, including journal articles, meeting and conference reports, books, and patents.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Today’s Science
Today's Science presents the latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them. Drawing on major scientific journals, magazines and newspapers in the United States and abroad, Today’s Science covers health, the environment, technology, life science, physical science, earth and space science, and science and society.
Science Citation Index Expanded
SCI is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
SciFinder Web
SciFinder Web provides electronic access to Chemical Abstracts. Registration with your @swosu.edu email address required – click here.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
