The use of this directory is necessary in the absence of full-text articles.
Directory of magazines and journals accessible via the library in paper, microfilm, microfiche, and digital formats.
Remember, it is necessary to use the Journal Finder when your article database results don't provide full-text articles. The Library may have that full-text article in another resource or in a non-digital format. If you are unsure about using this directory, please consult the Library's Ask-a-Librarian service for assistance.
These resources provide access to a variety of topics.
This resource contains over 2,900 full-text publications, including 2,600+ peer-reviewed journals covering all subjects.
These resources provide access to articles on art related topics.
This resource provides full-text and indexing to major periodicals for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. It also provides 150+ full-text books.
A full-text scholarly journal archive. JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Historical Abstracts indexes historical articles from thousands of journals and provides the full text of over 300 journals.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ covers free, full-text, quality controlled scholarly journals. Currently covers 9,745 journals with 5, 673 journals searchable at the article level.
EBSCO Databases
1. Basic Searching
2. Subject Searching
JSTOR
1. Basic Searching
