America in the 50s, 60, 70s, 80s, and 90s (Salem Press)
This resource is a survey of North America in the 20th century, with sharp focus on each decade. It examines the iconic personalities and moments that marked each ten-year period and defined each decade.
Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies.
Family and Society Studies Worldwide
This resource indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
America: History and Life Full Text
Is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a full-text scholarly journal archive that specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.
Nexis Uni
This database provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Native American Archives
This collection provides more than 1.8 million pages of original historical documents pertaining to Native American history and life from the 18th through the 20th century.
Social Sciences Citation Index
SSCI is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This resource is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. SocINDEX contains full-text for 428 core coverage journals dating back to 1908, and 163 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 735 books and monographs, and full text for over 6,700 conference papers.
WorldCat
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
