ClasePeriódica (FirstSearch)
Clase indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. Periódica covers journals specializing in science and technology. The database provides access to more than 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.

JSTOR
A full-text scholarly journal archive that specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Literary Reference Center (EbscoHost)
Is a comprehensive database which, provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a completely full-text database that combines information from books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.

MLA International Bibliography
This resource is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

Naxos Spoken Word Library
Listen to classic novels, plays, and poetry from medieval times to the twentieth century.

Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.

Oxford Reference Online Premium
This resource contains titles from the Oxford Companion series that includes over 130 subject dictionaries and the Oxford World Encyclopedia;English dictionaries, and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian;and timelines linking over 2,000 key events in 20th-century history.

Pop Culture Universe
This database includes reviewed, published material that offers thousands of overviews of pop culture from the 1920's through the present, including TV shows, awards, fads, fashions, and news.


World Cat (First Search)
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.

For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.