Academic Search Complete (EbscoHost)
This resource contains over 5,400 full-text periodicals covering all subject areas. This database also indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

America:  History and Life Full Text
Is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

America in the 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, and 90s
This resource is a survey of North America in the 20th century, with sharp focus on each decade. It examines the iconic personalities and moments that marked each ten-year period and defined each decade.

CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
CQ Researcher is a resource for in-depth analytical reports on current and controversial issues. CQ Researcher's reports provide balanced, objective, forward-looking information that's written to encourage reader discussion, critical thinking, and facilitate further research. Each report gives the reader a broad overview of the issue, including the historical background and a discussion of current controversies and initiatives.

JSTOR
A full-text scholarly journal archive that specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Issues and Controversies
Issues and Controversies provides up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis with clear explanations of opposing points of view.

Nexis Uni
This database provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Newspaper Source (EbscoHost)
Newspaper Source contains full text of major regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.

PsycINFO
An index to journal articles and book chapters in psychology.

PsycARTICLES
Search this database for full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

WorldCat (FirstSearch)
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.

For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List