CINAHL (EbscoHost)
An index of virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and primary journals from allied health disciplines.

Education Research Complete
This resource is a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

ERIC (EbscoHost)
This database is an index to thousands of education-related journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards, and guidelines. All ERIC citations with an ERIC number that begins with the letters "ED" (for ERIC document) are available on microfiche in the Weatherford library.

Health Source: Nursing/Acad. Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. This resource also includes the text of Stedman's Medical Dictionary, which provides definitions of terms in genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine.

MedLine (EbscoHost)
MEDLINE indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. It also covers research on the health care system and the preclinical sciences. MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts from approximately 3,900 current biomedical journals published in the US and 70 foreign countries.

SPORTDiscus (EbscoHost)
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.

For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.