America: History and Life Full Text
Is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
JSTOR
A full-text scholarly journal archive that specializes in making available the back issues of journals in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.
Nexis Uni
This database provides searchable access to a wide spectrum of full-text information from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard’s Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; and business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Military and Government Collection (EbscoHost)
This resource is designed to bring current news to all branches of the military.
National Newspapers Core (ProQuest)
The titles in ProQuest National Newspapers offer researchers thorough coverage of local, national, and international events with journalistic balance and perspective.
New York Times, 1851-2004
The database contains the full text of the New York Times from 1851–2004.
Newspaper Source (EbscoHost)
Newspaper Source contains full text of major regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
This resource contains titles from the Oxford Companion series that includes over 130 subject dictionaries and the Oxford World Encyclopedia; English dictionaries, and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian; and timelines linking over 2,000 key events in 20th-century history.
Pop Culture Universe
This database includes more than 250 volumes of reviewed, published material that offers thousands of overviews of pop culture from the 1920's through the present, including TV shows, awards, fads, fashions, and news.
Project Muse
The database contains the full text of over 40 Johns Hopkins Press scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
This is the place to search the holdings of academic, public, and special libraries throughout the US and the world. Use WorldCat to search for books, videos, and other materials not owned by the SWOSU library and request them through interlibrary loan.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
