These database downgrades will take effect on January 1, 2024.

• Academic Search Complete will be downgraded to Academic Search Premier
  • Impact: 49% fewer active full-text journals and magazines (5,700 - 2798 = 2,902 titles)
• Business Source Complete will be downgraded to Business Source Premier
  • Impact: 44% fewer active full-text full-text journals and magazines (1,727 - 758 = 969 titles)
• American Chemical Society Journals subscription tier downgrade
  • Impact: Access to only 20 ACS full-text journals

These databases have been cancelled. They will not be available after the dates shown.

Bloomsbury/ABC-CLIO

• Pop Culture Universe (7/1/2023)

Clarivate

• Web of Science (11/1/2023)

EBSCO

• America: History and Life (12/31/2023)
• Business Ebook Collection (12/31/2023)
• Family & Society Studies Worldwide (12/31/2023)
• Film & TV Literature Index (12/31/2023)
• History Ebook Collection (12/31/2023)
• International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (12/31/2023)
• International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (12/31/2023)
• Music Index (12/31/2023)
• Nursing Reference Center Plus (12/31/2023)
• Points of View Reference Center (12/31/2023)
• PrepSTEP (7/1/2023)

Mergent

• First Research (7/1/2023)

Metropolitan Opera

• Met Opera on Demand (10/15/2023)

Naxos

• Naxos Spoken Word (12/31/2023)

Wolters Kluwer

• Stedman's Medical Dictionary (11/1/2023)

Over the next few months these periodical subscriptions will expire and not be renewed. The expiration date follows each title.

Journal Cancellations

• Applied Nursing Research (12/31/2023)
• British Journal of Music Therapy (12/31/2023)
• Educational and Psychological Measurement (11/30/2023)
• Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (12/31/2023)
• Journal of Attention Disorders (12/31/2023)
• Journal of Music Therapy  (12/31/2023)
• Journal of Pediatric Pharmacology and Therapeutics (12/31/2023)
• LIT - Literature Interpretation Theory (12/31/2023)
• Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport (12/31/2023)
• US Pharmacist (12/31/2023)

Magazine Cancellations

• Instrumentalist (12/31/2023)
• National Geographic (3/31/2024)
• School Library Journal (1/7/2024)
• Skeptical Inquirer (12/31/2023)

Newspaper Cancellations

• All newspaper subscriptions except the Weatherford Daily News. (12/31/2023)