Academic Search Complete(EbscoHost)
This resource contains full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals covering all subject areas.
American Rhetoric
Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
LRC is a comprehensive database which, provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a completely full-text database that combines information from books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
MLA International Bibliography
This resource is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Naxos Spoken Word Library
Listen to classic novels, plays, and poetry from medieval times to the twentieth century.
Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
This resource contains titles from the Oxford Companion series that includes over 130 subject dictionaries, the Oxford World Encyclopedia, English dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish, and Italian as well as timelines linking over 2,000 key events in 20th-century history.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
