BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews abstracts and indexes information in biology, biochemistry, and the life sciences, including journal articles, meeting and conference reports, books, and patents.
PubChem is the National Library of Medicine's database of chemistry information for scientists, students, and the general public. PubChem contains information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and much more. PubChem's data comes from government agencies, chemical vendors, journal publishers, and other sources.
Environment Complete
This resource covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Full text for hundreds of journals and over 200 monographs is included.
This resource offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Medline Complete
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. MEDLINE contains citations from approximately 5,600 journals published worldwide and provides the full text of over 2,500 of these journals. This is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.
Salem Science
Online access to Salem Press' The Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
Today’s Science
Today's Science presents the latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them. Drawing on major scientific journals, magazines and newspapers in the United States and abroad, Today’s Science covers health, the environment, technology, life science, physical science, earth and space science, and science and society.
This resource contains BIOSIS Previews (2004-present), Zoological Record (2007-present), Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and MEDLINE. The Citation Indexes are multidisciplinary indexes of thousands of high-impact journals.
Zoological Record
This resource is the leading taxonomic reference database covering every field in animal biology, including biodiversity, taxonomy, veterinary sciences, and wildlife management. Zoological Record indexes over 5,000 journals as well as books, reports, newsletters and conference papers.
For a complete list of periodicals owned by the library, look at the Periodicals List.
