Skip to Main Content
May 6, 2019
- Furniture removed from the second floor including study spaces and Southwestern Room
May 14, 2019
- Second floor shelving and book collection moved to off-site facility
June 4, 2019
- Move to off-site facility completed
June 11, 2019
- Abatement process started
June 30, 2019
- Demolition of second floor study carrels
July 12, 2019
- Demolition of second floor walls and group study room #3
July 25, 2019
- Demolition of the Southwestern Room
August 26, 2019
- Removal of ceiling tiles started
September 3, 2019
- Ethernet upgrades for the building started
October 14, 2019
- Dismantling of ceiling started
October 25, 2019
- Removal of lights and ventilation ductwork
October 30, 2019
November 7, 2019
- Removal of ceiling tiles.
November 11, 2019
- Electrical upgrades and rewiring started.
December 13, 2020
- Construction: Framing of new walls for new study spaces, office and archival facility.
January 2, 2020
- Construction: Framing of new ceiling.
January 8, 2020
- Construction: Install of drywall to ceiling framing.
January 17, 2020
- Ventilation ductwork upgrades started.
January 21, 2020
- Construction: Install of drywall to wall framing.
January 29, 2020
- Removal of water fountains.
February 18, 2020
- Construction: Preparing the floor for new surface.
February 26, 2020
- Completed work on concrete floors.
February 27, 2020
- Repair work on masonry walls.
March 16, 2020
- Construction: New sprinkler system installation started on the second floor.
March 30, 2020
- Construction: Installing drop ceiling support wiring.
April 2, 2020
- Application of painting on new walls.
April 6, 2020
- Construction: New sprinkler system installation started on the first floor.
April 8, 2020
- Application of painting on drop ceiling accents and tops of columns.
April 9, 2020
- Construction: New ventilation ductwork in the archive vault.
- Dismantling of ceilings in Huddle Room and Group Study Room #1.
April 13, 2020
- Construction: Placement of new drop ceiling and LED lighting on the second floor started.
April 20, 2020
- Construction: Placement of fire alarm signals in the ceiling on the first floor started.
- Construction: Placement of wood accents on columns started.
May 5, 2020
- Application of painting in all stairwells.
- Application of new ceiling tiles on the second floor.
- Construction: Placement of wood shelves and cabinets in the archive area started.
June 1, 2020
- Cleaning of the concrete floor on the second floor.
- Construction: Placement of glass walls for the new study spaces, offices and archive started.
- Construction: Placement of fire alarm signals in the ceiling on the second floor started.
- Construction: Placement of fire alarm system in basement mechanical room started.
- Construction: New sprinkler system installation started in the basement.
June 12, 2020
- Construction: Placement of wood frame for archival signage.
- Existing woodwork restained.
June 15, 2020
- Construction: Placement of new underground water pipes from W. College Ave. to the SW corner of the building.
- Concrete floors polished on the second floor.
June 22, 2020
- Construction: Placement of metal trim on columns.
- Construction: Placement of underground water pipes under the parking lot and sidewalk area of the loading dock.
- Concrete floors polished on the second floor.
June 29, 2020
- Construction: Placement of new tile work behind second floor water fountains.
- Construction: Placement of glass cabinet doors in the archive area started.
- LED lighting in study areas and archive placed on motion sensors.
July 13, 2020
- Construction: Placement of second floor water fountains.
- Construction: Placement of new tile work along the east wall started.
- Construction: Placement of new counter tops in archive started.
- Construction: Placement of floor tracks for new high density shelves in archive vault.
July 14, 2020
- Construction: Placement of high density shelves in archive vault.
July 20, 2020
- Placement of new doors to archive vault.
- Construction: Placement of new electrical bars in study spaces.
- Construction: Sprinkler system pipe placement completed.
- Construction: Placement of floor tracks for new high density shelves in archive vault.
August 12, 2020
- Placement of empty book shelves with new shelving arrangement.
- Construction: Placement of new carpet in archive area.
August 14, 2020
- Construction: Placement of new carpet in study rooms, seating areas and office.
- Construction: Placement of new doors for all four restrooms on second floor.
- Construction: New concrete sidewalk in loading dock area with access points to new water lines.
September 14, 2020
- Placement of privacy filters on glass walls for study rooms.
September 17, 2020
- Final approval by the State of Oklahoma Fire Marshall.
September 18, 2020
- Library movers return to facilitate the transport of the library's book collection from off-site storage to the second floor.
September 24, 2020
- Placement of wall artwork at the entrance of the archive.
October 16, 2020
- Library movers completed the return of the library's book collection.
November 12, 2020
- Wall artwork removed.
- Room number plaques placed.
- LED lights placed in Reading Room cabinets and wall cutout on the exterior of the archive.
- Retained library furniture moved back to second floor.
- Front doors of the archive delivered.
December 3, 2020
January 18, 2021
- Repair work on the privacy screens for the new study rooms.
January 25, 2021
- Re-installation of the wall artwork.
February 2, 2021
- Re-installation of the wall signage.
February 4, 2021
- Placement of new dry-erase boards in the new study rooms.
February 22, 2021
- Delivery of new furniture.
